Beady Eye Announce Debut Album Details

6 Dec 2010

Beady Eye release their eagerly anticipated debut album ‘Different Gear, Still Speeding’ on 28th February 2011 on Beady Eye Records. The album features 13 brand new songs written by the band and was recorded at RAK Studios in autumn 2010 with producer Steve Lillywhite.

A taster for the album, 'Bring The Light' was made available for fans on the 9th November from and was downloaded and played over 350,000 times in 24 hours. The video has received over 600,000 hits since it was premiered a week later.

'Different Gear, Still Speeding' Tracklisting:

Four Letter Word
The Roller
Beatles And Stones
Wind Up Dream
Bring The Light
For Anyone
Kill For A Dream
Standing On The Edge Of The Noise
Three Ring Circus
The Beat Goes On
The Morning Son

The band (Liam Gallagher, Gem Archer, Andy Bell and Chris Sharrock) also put their first UK tour on sale on 26th November with tickets selling out within 30 minutes. They will be joined by Matt Jones on keyboards and Jeff Wootton on bass for these dates and the European shows which follow the UK gigs.

Full details of the forthcoming Beady Eye tour can be Viewed Here