Beady Eye To Headline Teenage Cancer Trust

Friday 04 February, 2011

Beady Eye are proud to announce they will be headlining this year's Teenage Cancer Trust on Friday 25th March at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

Teenage Cancer Trust is a long established charity set up to help young people fight cancer. You can read more about the charity and make donations at their website HERE.

The band have been keen supporters of Teenage Cancer Trust through the years with Liam, Gem and Andy having performed at the event in 2002 with Oasis and both Liam and Gem making several appearances between them through the past decade of gigs.

Tickets for the week of gigs go on sale Friday 11th February at 9:00am through the following ticketing agencies:

www.teenagecancertrust.org
www.gigsandtours.com (0871 230 7136)
www.ticketmaster.com (0844 844 0444)
www.royalalberthall.com (0845 401 5030)
www.hmv.com and in selected HMV stores (London area only)

The full line of gigs for the week are as below:

Monday 21 March – An Evening of Comedy with John Bishop and Kevin Bridges
Tuesday 22 March – Squeeze and The Feeling
Wednesday 23 March – Biffy Clyro
Thursday 24 March – Roger Daltrey CBE performs The Who’s Tommy
Friday 25 March – Beady Eye
Saturday 26 March – Editors
Sunday 27 March – Tinie Tempah

Beady Eye's gig comes at the end of their run of sold out gigs across the UK and Europe which kicks off with the band's first ever gig in Glasgow Barrowlands on 3rd March.