Ian Brown Releases New Music This March

7 Nov 2018

The Stone Roses frontman is set to release his latest solo album ‘Ripples’ in March next year, which will be 9 years since his previous album.

Ian Brown has announced he’s been working on a new album and has released ‘First World Problems’, which is the first track on the album.

The album was recorded in Liverpool and includes covers from Mikey Dread's, Break Down The Walls and Barrington Levy’s, Black Roses. Enhancements to the album were made in the Beatles room at the famous Abbey Road Studios.

Writing and producing most of the LP, Brown has co-written three of the songs on the 10 track album with his sons.

See the tracklisting for Ripples here:

1. First World Problems
2. Black Roses
3. Breathe and Breathe Easy (The Everness Of Now)
4. The Dream And The Dreamer
5. From Chaos To Harmony
6. It’s Raining Diamonds
7. Ripples
8. Blue Sky Day
9. Soul Satisfaction
10. Break Down The Walls (Warm Up Jam)

Watch his new single First World Problems now below: