Only 4 left in stock

Label: Sony Music
Format: DVD
Duration: 139 minutes
Date: 2012

This special, expanded edition of Jimi Plays Berkeley showcases some of Jimi's finest ever performances filmed over two concerts at the Berkeley Community Theatre on May 30, 1970.

1. Jimi In Limousine
2. Afternoon Rehearsal
3. Johnny B. Goode
4. Hear My Train A Comin'
5. Star Spangled Banner
6. Purple Haze
7. I Don't Live Today
8. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
9. Lover Man
10. Machine Gun
11. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
The Second Set (5.1 Surround Audio Only)
12. Introduction
13. Pass It On (Straight Ahead)
14. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
15. Lover Man
16. Stone Free
17. Hey Joe
18. I Don't Live Today
19. Machine Gun
20. Foxey Lady
21. Star Spangled Banner
22. Purple Haze
23. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return)

— Commentary from Abe Jacob the audio engineer who recorded the concert
— Features an audio only presentation of Jimi's complete Berkeley second set performance mixed in 5.1 surround sound
—Audio only bonus concert recordings from Jimi's second Berkeley set

  • Product Code A6AMU0469A311-BLACK
  • Share
  • Delivery and Returns information
    Free Worldwide Delivery
    Free UK Returns
    Flat Rate International Returns
    Find out more